Lamb of God


Oakdale Theater
Wallingford, Connecticut
June 3, 2018

On the Slayer final world tour, Lamb of God and Behemoth were able to break away and do a show at the Oakdale Theater in Wallingford Connecticut on June 3rd 2018. Supporting the show was Jasta, fronted by Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed.The current Jasta line-up is Jamey Jasta (vocals), Charlie Bellmore (guitar), Chris Beaudette (bass), Nick Bellmore and shredder Joey Concepcion (guitar).

At promptly 8:00pm Jasta took to the stage, Opening with the song “The Same Flame” from their newest release “The Lost Chapters” setting the energy level high. They knocked out “This is Your Life” and “Deadly Business” before getting to the older stuff like “I Walk that Path Alone” and “Screams from the Sanctuary” off of their first release. Special guest Howard Jones (Light the Torch) came out and joined the band onstage to sing “Chasing Demons”, which was a nice surprise for the crowd. They gave a solid performance in their 30 minute set, playing a total of 9 songs and the audience was fired up and ready for more.


Polish blackened death metal band Behemoth take the stage next. All the members faces were painted in Corpse paint and were dressed in typical black metal attire. Singer Adam “Nergal” Darski had an elaborate microphone stand that was painted black. It had a large circle in the center with a triangle with flames in it and there were two serpent heads that stuck out to the left and right of the microphone stand. They opened with “Ov Fire and the Void” from their 2009 release “Evangelion” which happened to be a crowd favorite. They followed with “Demigod” and “Conquer all” from their 2004 “Demigod” release. Behemoth powered through 8 songs in there 45 minute set closing with “O Father O Satan O Sun”.


Lamb of God hit the stage at 10pm, opening with the slow grooving “Omerta” from their 2004 release “Ashes Of The Wake”. The whole stage was lit red and every one in the band appeared dark. It really set the mood to the song. They sped things up with “Ruin”. A circle pit formed and people started crowd surfing. The show photographers were pulled from the photo pit because security was having an issue with the amount of crowd surfers. The intensity of the crowd grew more and more as they went on to play favorites like “As the Palace Burns”, Walk With Me In Hell”, “Still Echoes” and “Laid To Rest”. They closed out their energy filled set with “Redneck”. The band sounded great. Chris Adler’s drumming is so precise and powerful. Randy’s vocals were on point. I’ve seen Lamb of God several times and I’ve never walked away disappointed. Maybe bruised and tired but never disappointed.



1- The Same Flame
2-This Is Your Life
3- Deadly Business
4- Walk That PathAlone
5- Screams From The Sanctuary
6- Buried In Black (Kingdom of Sorrow cover)
7- Parasitic
8- Chasing Demons
9- Heart Of A Warrior

1- Ov Fire and the Void
2- Demigod
3- Conquer All
4- Ora Pro Nobis Lucifer
5- Wolves Ov Siberia
6- Decade of Therion
7- Chant For Eschaton 2000
8- O Father O Satan O Sun

Lamb of God
1- Omerta
2- Ruin
3- 512
4- Engage the Fear Machine
5- Descending
6- Hourglass
7- As the Palace Burns
8- Walk With Me In Hell
9- Still Echoes
10- Now You’ve Got Something To Die For
11- Blacken the Cursed Sun
12- What I’ve become
13- Inherit the Earth (The Accused cover)
14- Laid To Rest
15- Redneck

Facebook Comments