Def Leppard & Journey Set of Co-Headlining North American Tour

DEF LEPPARD & JOURNEY SET COLOSSAL CO-HEADLINING NORTH AMERICAN TOUR

With A Tour Date Appearance at Boston’s Fenway Park
January 19, 2018

Promising to be the can’t-miss Tour of the Year, two of the world’s greatest rock bands – DEF LEPPARD and JOURNEY – are teaming up for a massive co-headlining North American tour composed of both stadium and arena concerts, half the shows being closed by Journey and half by Def Leppard. The tour, promoted by Live Nation, kicks off May 21st in Hartford, Connecticut, at the XL Center and will feature complete sets and all-new production from both bands, and an arsenal of their hits such as “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” “Lights,” “Photograph,” “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Rock of Ages” and “Faithfully.” Tickets go on sale beginning Saturday, February 3, at LiveNation.com. Stay tuned for further ticketing information.

The 58-city tour will hit ten stadiums – Toronto’s Rogers Centre; Atlanta’s Sun Trust Park; Detroit’s Comerica Park; Chicago’s Wrigley Field; Denver’s Coors Field; Minneapolis’ Target Field; Boston’s Fenway Park; St. Louis’ Busch Stadium; San Francisco’s AT&T Park; and San Diego’s Petco Park – as well as world-famous arenas, such as Madison Square Garden in New York and the ‘Fabulous’ Forum in Inglewood, California. A full list of tour dates can be found below.

Neal Schon said, “These co-headlining Journey/Def Leppard dates will be epic classic rock shows. So many hits. It will be great to see you all, friends!”

Said Joe Elliott, “This tour is going to be a blast! We’ve toured together before and it was massive. This time it’s going to be even bigger and better!”

Jonathan Cain added, “We are all anxious to share our sound with the world again and, along with Def Leppard, we are part of a world-class package to the rock stage that spans decades and represents a multi-platinum legacy.”

Added Rick Savage of Def Leppard, “12 years ago we embarked on a US tour with Journey and it was an absolute blast. Looking forward to hooking up again. Believe me, this will be even more spectacular.”

2018 DEF LEPPARD & JOURNEY 2018 TOUR DATES

Mon May 21 Hartford, CT XL Center**
Wed May 23 Albany, NY Times Union Center
Fri May 25 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Sat May 26 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center**
Mon May 28 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Wed May 30 Cincinnati, OH U.S. Bank Arena
Fri Jun 01 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
Sat Jun 02 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Tue Jun 05 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Wed Jun 06 Knoxville, TN Thompson-Boling Arena
Fri Jun 08 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Sat Jun 09 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Mon Jun 11 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center**
Wed Jun 13 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Fri Jun 15 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Sat Jun 16 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
Sun Jul 01 Atlanta, GA SunTrust Park
Tue Jul 03 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Wed Jul 04 Milwaukee, WI Summerfest
Fri Jul 06 Memphis, TN FedExForum
Sat Jul 07 North Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena
Mon Jul 09 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Wed Jul 11 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Fri Jul 13 Detroit, MI Comerica Park
Sat Jul 14 Chicago, IL Wrigley Field**
Mon Jul 16 Wichita, KS INTRUST Bank Arena
Wed Jul 18 Sioux Falls, SD Denny Sanford PREMIER Center
Thu Jul 19 Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Jul 21 Denver, CO Coors Field
Mon Jul 23 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena**
Wed Jul 25 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center**
Fri Jul 27 Minneapolis, MN Target Field
Sat Jul 28 Fargo, ND Fargodome**
Sat Aug 11 Boston, MA Fenway Park**
Mon Aug 13 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Wed Aug 15 Columbia, SC Colonial Life Arena
Fri Aug 17 Ft Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Sat Aug 18 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Mon Aug 20 Birmingham, AL Legacy Arena @ The BJCC
Wed Aug 22 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Fri Aug 24 St. Louis, MO Busch Stadium
Sat Aug 25 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Mon Aug 27 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Wed Aug 29 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Fri Aug 31 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Sat Sep 01 Houston, TX Toyota Center**
Wed Sep 05 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Fri Sep 07 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sat Sep 08 Las Vegas, NV T-Mobile Arena**
Fri Sep 21 San Francisco, CA AT&T Park
Sun Sep 23 San Diego, CA Petco Park
Tue Sep 25 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Wed Sep 26 Nampa, ID Ford Idaho Center Arena
Fri Sep 28 Portland, OR Moda Center
Sat Sep 29 Seattle, WA Gorge Amphitheatre
Mon Oct 01 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Thu Oct 04 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Sat Oct 06 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

**Not ticketed by Ticketmaster

Facebook Comments